One comment on “April 1st Luke 20:27-40

  1. Luke 20: 27-40
    Phil you really are a clever bloke,

    When I first read this mornings spoof passage, I must admit I got more than a bit angry, but after reading the whole reading again, then doing some research, and reading other commentary from other people, the light bulb in my head turned on,

    “It was meant to make me angry” because this was a question of extreme views, and I suppose it could even come to blows between some groups, similar to (acts 23: 6) but in the view of evolution v creation, (see I can think before I write, (sorry Graham still working on the think before I speak thing)), my anger was more a reaction to someone trying to impose a view of what the Word of God is telling us. (Sorry I should have known better).

    I do not know if God created us via evolution or creation? But what I do know is, “my God, is of the living not the dead” and if I still haven’t got answers to the questions, when I get to heaven, and questions are still bugging me,I can ask Jesus myself.

    1 Corinthians 13: 12. For now we see only a reflection as in a mirror; then we shall see face to face. Now I know in part; then I shall know fully, even as I am fully known.

    Thank you Phil for getting me fired up.

    We have a solid hope in Jesus.

    Children of God, it is in the highest degree proper that you should think of things as your Father thinks of them; and he saith that ‘all live unto God.’ Let us correct our phraseology by that of Scripture, and speak of departed saints as inspiration speaks of them…in our family we shall number brothers, and sisters, and friends, whose bodies lie in the churchyard and shall speak of those who have crossed the border, and passed within the veil, as still our own.” (Spurgeon)

Leave a Reply

